Pearl Exploration and Production Ltd.

News Releases

Show printable version of this news release in a New Window     Email this news release to a friend
  May 9, 2013 - 19:02 ET
Results of BlackPearl Annual General Meeting


CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 9, 2013) - BlackPearl Resources Inc. ("BlackPearl" or the "Company") (TSX:PXX)(OMX:PXXS) announces that at its annual general meeting of shareholders held in Calgary, Alberta on May 9, 2013, all of the nominees proposed as directors and listed in its notice of meeting and information circular dated March 28, 2013, were elected as directors of BlackPearl, the results being as follows:

Director Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
John H. Craig 155,424,550 94.9% 7,412,258 4.5%
Brian D. Edgar 159,946,449 97.7% 2,890,359 1.8%
John L. Festival 162,551,551 99.2% 285,257 0.2%
Keith C. Hill 156,039,120 95.3% 6,797,688 4.2%
Victor M. Luhowy 161,925,481 98.9% 911,327 0.6%

The appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company's auditors was also approved.


BlackPearl Resources Inc.
John Festival
President and Chief Executive Officer
(403) 215-8313

BlackPearl Resources Inc.
Don Cook
Chief Financial Officer
(403) 215-8313
(403) 265-8324 (FAX)

You can return to the Top of this page

Adnet Communications Inc.